Comparison of scriptures

COMPARISON OF CHRISTIAN SCRIPTURES

Aristeo Canlas Fernando
Peace Crusader and Echo of the Holy Spirit

 

Text/Scripture Old Testament New Testament Last Testament
Testimony God the Father God the Son, Jesus Christ God the Holy Spirit
Calendar  Lunar and Lunisolar – Hebrew Solar – Julian, Gregorian Solar – Aristean
Seventh day Sabbath Saturday Sunday Sunday, or a person’s seventh day
First day of week Sunday Monday Monday, or a person’s eighth day
Start of day After sunset 12 midnight 6:00 pm
Doctrine Judaism Christianity http://aristean.com/
Adherent Jew Christian Christian
Original language Hebrew, Aramaic Greek Filipino
Writers Kings, prophets Disciples of Jesus including Saint Paul Listeners of the Holy Spirit
Prophecies The coming of the Messiah The arrival of the Messiah in the person of Jesus Christ; the coming of the Holy Spirit The coming tribulation
Commandments Ten Commandments Two commandments Change wrong beliefs and wrong ways; sin, righteousness and judgment as stated in John 16:8-11

File:  comparescriptures.htm     URL:  http://aristean.org/comparescriptures.htm
First uploaded:  2009-07-22                    Revised:  2013-04-17                         Rev. No. 2

Copyright © Aristeo Canlas Fernando 2009
All rights reserved.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga
    group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks

    Reply

  2. This piece of writing will assist the internet visitors for creating new
    website or even a weblog from start to end.

    Reply

  3. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog
    site is in the exact same niche as yours and
    my users would certainly benefit from some of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks!

    Reply

  4. Hi my loved one! I want to say that this post is awesome,
    nice written and come with approximately all significant infos.
    I would like to look more posts like this .

    Reply

  5. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a co-worker who has been conducting a little homework on this. And he in fact ordered me lunch because I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending the time to talk about this matter here on your internet site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

